SLC Journal Editorial Board

Members of the Journal Editorial Board develop the quarterly publication Advances in Pulmonary Hypertension, the most comprehensive journal on pulmonary hypertension with a circulation of over 40,000 pulmonologists, cardiologists and rheumatologists in the U.S. and abroad.


Myung Park, MD
Director, Pulmonary Vascular Disease Program
Division of Cardiology
University of Maryland Medical Center
Baltimore, Maryland

Immediate Past Editor

Erika Berman Rosenzweig, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics (in Medicine)
Columbia University, College of Physicians and Surgeons
Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital of New York
New York, New York

Editor-in-Chief Elect

Charles Burger, MD
Professor of Medicine
Mayo Clinic Florida
Jacksonville, Fla.

International Editor

Fernando Torres, MD
Head of the Pulmonary Hypertension Program
Associate Professor of Medicine
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas


Associate Editors

Harrison Farber, MD
Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Center
Professor of Medicine
Boston University
Boston, MA
Deborah Levine, MD
Director of the Pulmonary Hypertension Clinic
Associate Professor, Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
UT Health Science Center, San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Omar Minai, MD
Staff Physician
Department of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care Medicine
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio

Editorial Board

Mary Bartlett, MS, RN, CS, FNP
PH Clinic Coordinator
Winthrop University Hospital
Farmingdale, N.Y.
Lynette M. Brown, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Utah
Murray, Utah
Kelly Chin, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas
Curt Daniels, MD
Director, Adult Congenital Heart Disease and Pulmonary Hypertension Program
Nationwide Children's Hospital
The Ohio State University Columbus Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
Jeffrey D. Edelman, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, WA
Paul Forfia, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Program
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Sean Gaine, MD, PhD
Director, National Pulmonary Hypertension Unit
Mater Misericordiae University Hospital
University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Dunbar Ivy, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Colorado Denver Health Sciences Center
Denver, Colorado
Richard Krasuski, MD
Director of Adult Congenital Heart Disease Services
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Ioana Preston, MD
Co-Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Center
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts
Sean Studer, MD, MSc, FCCP
Chief of Medicine
NYU-Woodhull Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY

FacebookTwitterInstagram iconLinkedInYouTube

For optimal viewing of, please use a standards-compliant browser such as Google Chrome or Firefox.

The information provided on the PHA website is provided for general information only. It is not intended as legal, medical or other professional advice, and should not be relied upon as a substitute for consultations with qualified professionals who are familiar with your individual needs. PHA does not endorse or recommend any commercial products or services.

801 Roeder Road, Ste. 1000, Silver Spring, MD 20910   Patient-to-Patient Support Line: 1-800-748-7274
    Privacy Policy    Provide Feedback & Report Bugs

Designed by Matrix Group International, Inc.® | © 2016 Pulmonary Hypertension Association. All Rights Reserved.


The National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) awarded PHA the Abbey S. Meyers Leadership Award in 2012 for outstanding service to PHA members in advocacy, education and other key areas.