PHA Medical Education On-Demand Programs 

Planning Committee

  Dr. Vallerie McLaughlin

For Medical Professionals Only

Request a Program 
Password required: Contact ondemand@

Download Form for Fax or Mail (PDF)

Attend a Program

Roberto Machado, MD
Committee Chair
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, Illinois

Vallerie V. McLaughlin, MD, FACC, FAHA, FCCP
Committee Advisor
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Dinesh Khanna, MBBS, MS
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Deborah J. Levine, MD
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas

Omar A. Minai, MD
Pulmonary & Critical Care Associates of the Tri-Cities
Petersburg, Virginia

Abby K. Poms, RRT, RCP
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina

Rajan Saggar, MD
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Los Angeles, California

Sanjiv Shah, MD
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

Sean M. Studer, MD, MSc
New York University - Woodhull
New York, NY






Actelion Pharmaceuticals US, Inc. Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Bayer HealthCare
United Therapeutics Corporation

This is a program of the PHA Medical Education Fund, made possible through unrestricted educational grants from our supporters.



The information provided on the PHA website is provided for general information only. It is not intended as legal, medical or other professional advice, and should not be relied upon as a substitute for consultations with qualified professionals who are familiar with your individual needs.

801 Roeder Road, Ste. 1000, Silver Spring, MD 20910   Patient-to-Patient Support Line: 1-800-748-7274
    Privacy Policy    Provide Feedback & Report Bugs

Designed by Matrix Group International, Inc.® | © 2015 Pulmonary Hypertension Association. All Rights Reserved.


The National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) awarded PHA the Abbey S. Meyers Leadership Award in 2012 for outstanding service to PHA members in advocacy, education and other key areas.