April 4, 2012 >> back to issue

Living Better with PH: Join an Upcoming Telephone Support Group Call

Whether you're a PH patient, a caregiver or the parent of a child who has PH, PHA has an upcoming telephone support group call just for you! Be sure to join one of these upcoming meetings:

Caregivers Telephone Support Group
Wednesday, April 18, 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT
Are you a caregiver to a PH patient? Call in toll-free to connect, learn, and share strategies and experiences caring for an adult with PH. Calls are held on the third Wednesday of every month at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT. Learn More

Parents Telephone Support Group: Talking about PH … Outside the Family
Thursday, April 19, 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT
Explaining your child’s PH to neighbors, coaches and other adults outside the family can be frustrating but sometimes necessary. Call in to discuss what, when and how to discuss your child’s PH. Learn More 

Patients Telephone Support Group: No Support Group in Town? Pick Up the Phone!
Thursday, April 26, 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT
Want to chat with another patient? Can't make it to a local support group meeting? A support group is only a phone call away. It always helps to have someone else to talk to, someone who understands what it’s like having PH. Our monthly patient telephone support group makes it easy to participate in a support group regardless of your work hours, distance or health concerns. Learn More For assistance, contact Debbie Castro at 301-565-3004 x755.

Visit the telephone support page to learn more about all of PHA's telephone support options.

FacebookGoogle +TwitterLinkedInPinterestInstagramYouTubeBloggerFeedsPHAware Download our App

The information provided on the PHA website is provided for general information only. It is not intended as legal, medical or other professional advice, and should not be relied upon as a substitute for consultations with qualified professionals who are familiar with your individual needs.

801 Roeder Road, Ste. 1000, Silver Spring, MD 20910   Patient-to-Patient Support Line: 1-800-748-7274
Webmaster@PHAssociation.org
    Privacy Policy   Virtual Tour of Website    Provide Feedback & Report Bugs

Designed by Matrix Group International, Inc.® | © 2014 Pulmonary Hypertension Association. All Rights Reserved.

NORD

The National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) awarded PHA the Abbey S. Meyers Leadership Award in 2012 for outstanding service to PHA members in advocacy, education and other key areas.