SLC Journal Editorial Board

Members of the Journal Editorial Board develop the quarterly publication Advances in Pulmonary Hypertension, the most comprehensive journal on pulmonary hypertension with a circulation of over 40,000 pulmonologists, cardiologists and rheumatologists in the U.S. and abroad.


Charles Burger, MD
Professor of Medicine Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Medical Director, PH Clinic
Mayo Clinic Florida
Jacksonville, Florida

Immediate Past Editor-in-Chief

Myung Park, MD
Chief, Division of Heart Failure and Transplant
Department of Cardiology
Methodist DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center
Houston Methodist Hospital
Houston, Texas

Editor-in-Chief Elect

Harrison Farber, MDProfessor of Medicine Director
Pulmonary Hypertension Center
Boston University/Boston Medical Center 
Boston, Massachusetts

Associate Editors

Dunbar Ivy, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Colorado Denver Health Sciences Center
Denver, Colorado

Section Editors

Deborah Jo Levine, MD
Associate Professor
Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Lung Transplant Pulmonologist Director
Pulmonary Hypertension Center Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center
San Antonio San Antonio, Texas

Ioana Preston, MD
Pulmonary Hypertension Center
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Sean M. Studer, MD, MSc
Chief of Medicine
Woodhull Medical Center
New York University New York, New York

International Editor 

Fernando Torres, MD
Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Clinic
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas

Editorial Board

Lynette M. Brown, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Utah School of MedicineMurray, Utah

Jeffrey D. Edelman, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine Pulmonary and Critical Care Division
University of Washington
VA Puget Sound Health Care System
Seattle, Washington

Paul Forfia, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical Director
Pulmonary Hypertension Program and Right Heart Failure Temple Heart and Vascular Center
Temple University School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Sean Gaine, MD, PhD
Director, National Pulmonary Hypertension Unit
Mater Misericordiae University Hospital
University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Anna Hemnes, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Assistant Director
Pulmonary Vascular Center Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee

Richard Krasuski, MD
Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
Director of the Adult Congenital Heart Disease Center
Director of Hemodynamic Research
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina

Usha Krishnan, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Columbia University Medical Center
Associate Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Center
New York, New York

Jonathan Rich, MD
Assistant Professor in Medicine-Cardiology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiologist
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Chicago, Illinois

Oksana Shlobin, MD
Pulmonary Hypertension Program
Assistant Director
Advanced Lung Disease and Transplant Program
Inova Health System
Falls Church, Virginia

PHPN Section Editor

Crystal Weber, RN
Nurse Clinician
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina


FacebookTwitterInstagram iconLinkedInYouTube

For optimal viewing of, please use a standards-compliant browser such as Google Chrome or Firefox.

The information provided on the PHA website is provided for general information only. It is not intended as legal, medical or other professional advice, and should not be relied upon as a substitute for consultations with qualified professionals who are familiar with your individual needs. PHA does not endorse or recommend any commercial products or services.

801 Roeder Road, Ste. 1000, Silver Spring, MD 20910   Patient-to-Patient Support Line: 1-800-748-7274
    Privacy Policy    Terms of Use    Provide Feedback & Report Bugs

Designed by Matrix Group International, Inc.® | © 2017 Pulmonary Hypertension Association. All Rights Reserved.

BBB Accredited Charity BEST in AmericaCharity Navigator

The National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) awarded PHA the Abbey S. Meyers Leadership Award in 2012 for outstanding service to PHA members in advocacy, education and other key areas.